Category Archive: Adult

Review + Excerpt: The Challenge (Honor Guard #2) by Teri Riggs

The Challenge By: Teri Riggs Publish date: December 21, 2015 Decadent Publishing Blurb The Challenge between Ellie Ryan and Vince Corelli had been tough. It was both mentally and physically exhausting, not to… Continue reading

ARC Review: Sweet Little Lies (Heartbreaker Bay #1) by Jill Shalvis

 I received a copy of this book from Avon Books and Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. It’s been a while since I’ve read a Jill Shalvis book. Sweet Little Lies was… Continue reading

Blog Hop: Unravel (Uncorked #1.5) by Rebecca Rohman

The Unravel by Rebecca Rohman Page Hop runs from July 3 to July 6 with 40 blogs having some AMAZING giveaways! Enter them all for more chances to win! There will be a… Continue reading

Review + Excerpt: The Player And The Pixie by Penny Reid and L.H. Cosway

The Player and the Pixie by L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid Publication Date: April 12, 2016 Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Sports, Humor Purchase: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks |… Continue reading

ARC Review: Fly (Velocity #1) by Molly McLain

 ARC generously provided by the author. There’s a reason I don’t read books that end in a cliffhanger. They are usually torture, yet I inflicted this torture on myself because, well, the book… Continue reading

Review + Excerpt: Happily Ever Ninja (Knitting in the City #5) by Penny Reid

There are three things you need to know about Fiona Archer… I would tell you what they are, but then I’d have to kill you. But I can tell you that Fiona’s husband—the… Continue reading

Review + Excerpt: I Wish You Were Mine (Oxford #2) by Lauren Layne

I Wish You Were Mine Oxford #2 By: Lauren Layne Releasing February 2, 2016 Loveswept Blurb Perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne’s Oxford series heats up in this… Continue reading

Stealing the Groom (Stealing the Heart #1) by Sonya Weiss

 Stealing the Groom was a very fun and entertaining read, not to mention a feel good novel. It was well written, it was humorous. The only problem I had, was with a bit in… Continue reading

ARC Review + Excerpt: Playing With Fire by Alison Bliss

 I received a copy of this from Entangled Publishing, in exchange of an honest review. Finally we get Cowboy’s book. And his heroine being a librarian surprises me. Ever since I read Rules… Continue reading

ARC Review: Wilde at Heart by Tonya Burrows

 I got a copy of the book thanks to Tonya Burrows and Entangled Publishing, LLC. I was so happy to receive an early copy of this book, ’cause since the day I finished… Continue reading